Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
87 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shereen B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/20
The service was professional and thorough for my routine checkup. Office is clean and organized. My only peeve was that I didn’t see firsthand that equipment I leaned my chin or eye on was sanitized before or after my use, either with an alcohol wipe or other disinfectant - I’m hoping it was!
Alok N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/19
Excellent
Jessica P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Singh was amazing. He took his time to explain things to me, answered my questions was overall very friendly and kind. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an eye doctor in Queens.
Douglas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/19
The atmosphere is clean, relaxed and very professional throughout the premises. Thank you Doctor Singh and to the entire crew!
Shafeek H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/19
Great Doctor, polite very mannerly and not short waiting time
Emma V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
I hadn't had eye issues until recently, and feel fortunate to be referred to Dr. Singh. Dr. Singh as well as his assistant are knowledgeable and attentive. The receptionists are helpful. On the whole, the office atmosphere is soothing. There was no waiting time. - I was seen by the doctor right away - exactly at the time of my appointment. I'm very pleased.
Jeff A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent doctor with great bedside manner. Office is very well run and clean. Exams are thorough and the staff is professional and friendly.
Dominick A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/19
Timely, comfortable, well informed, etc. Great experience.
Mohammed A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/19
It was a great visit to doctor Singh office. He is always good enough to the patient.
Yogesh D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Singh is a fantastic ophthalmologist! I've been seeing him for a few years now and he's always able to accurately and quickly diagnose any eye issue I'm dealing with. Since I am diabetic I've had a couple eye issues that have popped up lately. It's always good to visit as Dr. Singh is really good conversationalist. Beyond that though he is extremely knowledgeable in his field and very skilled at breaking down diagnoses.
ANDREW M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/19
Excellent
Margarita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Singh was very knowledgeable and performed a thorough eye exam. I highly recommend him.
Jeffrey P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/19
The place was clean and very operational for my exam. All the staff was pleasant and caring, smiled giving me a sense that would be and was serviced well. The doctor's understanding of why I was sent to see him was precisely as he stated. So, he was able to complete the exam and gave me an exact finding, which relieved my concerns.
Jorge F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
Always a great experience.
Ann P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
State of the art testing. Polite and professional staff. And an excellent doctor.
Jeannett L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/19
Attentive, kind, and wonderful service!
Dorota H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/18
Very attentive doctor, professional staff, state of the art equipment, highly recommended.
Geraldine G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/18
I recommend the office should inform new patients that the form of payments are only cash and checks before they come into the office.
Md A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
The doctor was very thorough and explained the problem in details.
Cindy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Singh and Harold are terrific. I recommend this practice to my family and friends.

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oxford Health Plans
United Healthcare
WellCare