Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

47 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mirza R.
Submitted 09/28/20
I had an excellent experience in my visit of doctors office and cataract surgery. The service was very professional from the reception to the end. Dr Singh is very professional and gentle.The office is very clean and the his staffs are professional and kind.
Eli L.
Submitted 09/16/20
As always, everything was on point!
Mohammed C.
Submitted 09/04/20
Excellent set up and services
Krupesh P.
Submitted 08/14/20
They are so helpfull.
Allen C.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr Singh was very knowledgeable and explained what he was looking at in an understandable tone. All equipment was clean and I felt perfectly safe the entire time despite the invasiveness of the procedures.
Juliana T.
Submitted 08/13/20
Great experience!
Sookdeo B.
Submitted 07/22/20
Clean office and pleasant staff. Dr. Singh is very patient. He took the time to explain my diagnosis and answer my questions.
Joseph T.
Submitted 07/21/20
Dr. Singh explainer EVERYTHING to me and was super helpful in making me understand whatever I needed to know. Would highly recommend!
Patricia D.
Submitted 07/05/20
I was very pleasantly surprised by the efficient and cheerful staff. I would happily recommend Dr. Singh to anyone looking for a caring eye doctor. He patiently explained my issues and I expect to see him again.
Sita S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Akhilesh...explanation was understandable...also he is patient and polite . Thanks..!!
Daisy A.
Submitted 06/06/20
All procedures to prevent the spread of coronavirus were in place.
Edwin L.
Submitted 03/19/20
From the time of my appointment, multiple thorough eye exams and Dr Singh explaining his diagnosis was on point. Definitely recommend Dr Singh.
Lalit A.
Submitted 03/15/20
Great doctor and has good assistants who perform all the tests freeing up doctors time. Doctor then comes in and reviews all the tests and will answer all your questions
Annemarie M.
Submitted 02/10/20
Quick, thorough, and done.
Shakeel .
Submitted 02/09/20
Dr.Singh and all staff was very professional.
Roman K.
Submitted 02/08/20
Excellent, timely service, highly professional staff and doctor.
Hasibur R.
Submitted 02/03/20
Best doctor.
SUMEET K.
Submitted 01/25/20
Great,satisfied
Regine P.
Submitted 01/18/20
This was my first time here for an eye exam and may I say it was excellent. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very clean and relaxing. Dr.Singh took his time out to tell me a little about my eyes and left me with no questions
TASLIMA S.
Submitted 01/18/20
Visit was so patience and feels great

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
WellCare