Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

38 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sita S.
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Akhilesh...explanation was understandable...also he is patient and polite . Thanks..!!
Daisy A.
Submitted 06/06/20
All procedures to prevent the spread of coronavirus were in place.
Edwin L.
Submitted 03/19/20
From the time of my appointment, multiple thorough eye exams and Dr Singh explaining his diagnosis was on point. Definitely recommend Dr Singh.
Lalit A.
Submitted 03/15/20
Great doctor and has good assistants who perform all the tests freeing up doctors time. Doctor then comes in and reviews all the tests and will answer all your questions
Annemarie M.
Submitted 02/10/20
Quick, thorough, and done.
Shakeel .
Submitted 02/09/20
Dr.Singh and all staff was very professional.
Roman K.
Submitted 02/08/20
Excellent, timely service, highly professional staff and doctor.
Hasibur R.
Submitted 02/03/20
Best doctor.
SUMEET K.
Submitted 01/25/20
Great,satisfied
Regine P.
Submitted 01/18/20
This was my first time here for an eye exam and may I say it was excellent. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very clean and relaxing. Dr.Singh took his time out to tell me a little about my eyes and left me with no questions
TASLIMA S.
Submitted 01/18/20
Visit was so patience and feels great
Shereen B.
Submitted 01/01/20
The service was professional and thorough for my routine checkup. Office is clean and organized. My only peeve was that I didn’t see firsthand that equipment I leaned my chin or eye on was sanitized before or after my use, either with an alcohol wipe or other disinfectant - I’m hoping it was!
Alok N.
Submitted 12/21/19
Excellent
Jessica P.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Singh was amazing. He took his time to explain things to me, answered my questions was overall very friendly and kind. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an eye doctor in Queens.
Douglas P.
Submitted 12/05/19
The atmosphere is clean, relaxed and very professional throughout the premises. Thank you Doctor Singh and to the entire crew!
Shafeek H.
Submitted 11/28/19
Great Doctor, polite very mannerly and not short waiting time
Emma V.
Submitted 11/18/19
I hadn't had eye issues until recently, and feel fortunate to be referred to Dr. Singh. Dr. Singh as well as his assistant are knowledgeable and attentive. The receptionists are helpful. On the whole, the office atmosphere is soothing. There was no waiting time. - I was seen by the doctor right away - exactly at the time of my appointment. I'm very pleased.
Jeff A.
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent doctor with great bedside manner. Office is very well run and clean. Exams are thorough and the staff is professional and friendly.
Dominick A.
Submitted 10/21/19
Timely, comfortable, well informed, etc. Great experience.
Mohammed A.
Submitted 09/27/19
It was a great visit to doctor Singh office. He is always good enough to the patient.

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
WellCare