Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

27 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shereen B.
Submitted 01/01/20
The service was professional and thorough for my routine checkup. Office is clean and organized. My only peeve was that I didn’t see firsthand that equipment I leaned my chin or eye on was sanitized before or after my use, either with an alcohol wipe or other disinfectant - I’m hoping it was!
Alok N.
Submitted 12/21/19
Excellent
Jessica P.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr. Singh was amazing. He took his time to explain things to me, answered my questions was overall very friendly and kind. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an eye doctor in Queens.
Douglas P.
Submitted 12/05/19
The atmosphere is clean, relaxed and very professional throughout the premises. Thank you Doctor Singh and to the entire crew!
Shafeek H.
Submitted 11/28/19
Great Doctor, polite very mannerly and not short waiting time
Emma V.
Submitted 11/18/19
I hadn't had eye issues until recently, and feel fortunate to be referred to Dr. Singh. Dr. Singh as well as his assistant are knowledgeable and attentive. The receptionists are helpful. On the whole, the office atmosphere is soothing. There was no waiting time. - I was seen by the doctor right away - exactly at the time of my appointment. I'm very pleased.
Jeff A.
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent doctor with great bedside manner. Office is very well run and clean. Exams are thorough and the staff is professional and friendly.
Dominick A.
Submitted 10/21/19
Timely, comfortable, well informed, etc. Great experience.
Mohammed A.
Submitted 09/27/19
It was a great visit to doctor Singh office. He is always good enough to the patient.
Yogesh D.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Singh is a fantastic ophthalmologist! I've been seeing him for a few years now and he's always able to accurately and quickly diagnose any eye issue I'm dealing with. Since I am diabetic I've had a couple eye issues that have popped up lately. It's always good to visit as Dr. Singh is really good conversationalist. Beyond that though he is extremely knowledgeable in his field and very skilled at breaking down diagnoses.
ANDREW M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Excellent
Margarita C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Singh was very knowledgeable and performed a thorough eye exam. I highly recommend him.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 08/20/19
The place was clean and very operational for my exam. All the staff was pleasant and caring, smiled giving me a sense that would be and was serviced well. The doctor's understanding of why I was sent to see him was precisely as he stated. So, he was able to complete the exam and gave me an exact finding, which relieved my concerns.
Jorge F.
Submitted 08/07/19
Always a great experience.
Ann P.
Submitted 07/23/19
State of the art testing. Polite and professional staff. And an excellent doctor.
Jeannett L.
Submitted 06/21/19
Attentive, kind, and wonderful service!
Dorota H.
Submitted 11/01/18
Very attentive doctor, professional staff, state of the art equipment, highly recommended.
Geraldine G.
Submitted 10/23/18
I recommend the office should inform new patients that the form of payments are only cash and checks before they come into the office.
Md A.
Submitted 08/30/18
The doctor was very thorough and explained the problem in details.
Cindy L.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Singh and Harold are terrific. I recommend this practice to my family and friends.

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
WellCare