Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
87 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elena A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Please choose Doctor Singh for 100% results. I am so lucky he gave me eyes.
Musinjon T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/24
Best of the best
Rhonda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
He very through.
Juanita L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
excellent staff. Dr. was caring and great doctor
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
Pleasant.
Leslie I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
Office staff were efficient and pleasant. Dr Singh is very professional and easy to talk to. Answered all my questions
INDERJEET K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Excellent experience, Dr and staff are very efficient, addressed my concerns
Nicholas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/23
Dr. Singh is very intelligent, insightful, and attentive.
Veena K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Great , professional and knowledgeable.
Shanell B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/23
I have been going to Dr. Singh for years and have always had a good experience. Office is always clean and never crowded. The staff is professional. Dr.Singh is always in a positive mood and willing to answer questions and make suggestions.
Musinjon T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/23
Best ever
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Great visit and addressed my concerns
Mohammed Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Great
Regina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr. Singh was very professional and thorough!
Linda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Singh is professional, has great bedside manner, is patient and kind. He took the time to answer all of my concerns. I didn't have to wait very long to be called in. I didn't feel rushed like I do in other doctors offices. During different phases of my examination the staff was very professional and explained each step. From the moment I walked in the door everything went smoothly. While my eyes were dilated, I waited about ten minutes on a sofa for the drops to take effect. The male receptionist walked by and asked if everything was alright. I felt very well cared for. I was even offered a pair of sunglasses For the glare since my eyes were dilated on my way out. I highly recommend Dr. Singh who came highly recommended to me a over ten years ago by a professional colleague. I'm also a Healthcare provider and pay attention to detail. Thank you Dr. Singh and staff for making my visit pleasurable. Mrs. Kenefick
EDWIN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
It was a very good experience
Yassine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
perfect staff
Seshatms M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Phenomenal ophthalmologist, staff, and service! Dr. Singh exhibited proficient knowledge using latest technology and qualified staff. Best I have ever had. He/staff are my primary ophthalmologist specialist going forward. Thank you Dr. Kim Station Square Eyes for referring me.
Felicitas W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
All the staff people are friendly, the doctor is very entertaining. It was a good visit and I felt better when I left and would recommend to others.
Shanell B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
I always have a good experience at the office. The staff is very polite. Dr. Singh is a great doctor and has always answered any questions I’ve had to better help me understand things

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oxford Health Plans
United Healthcare
WellCare