Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

59 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea I.
Submitted 04/05/22
good service and very complete exams
Mario D.
Submitted 04/01/22
Staff is caring and professional.
Miriam P.
Submitted 03/24/22
Very professional. Excellent office and staff.
Gabrielle G.
Submitted 03/17/22
The staff was very helpful felt comfortable. && the Dr helped me with my concerns.
Akira B.
Submitted 03/11/22
I had a wonderful experience there. The office ran smoothly and efficiently. Low wait times, staff incredibly cordial. I was very impressed with the technology the office uses for the exams. Dr. Singh was very easy to talk to and very informative. Great experience overall!
Michele T.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr. Singh explains things very clearly and rationally, with a friendly tone. The waiting room is very clean. Office staff is friendly and efficient.
Maria O.
Submitted 02/11/22
Very personable and patient!
Pankaj D.
Submitted 12/24/21
“Cataract surgery with the multi-focal lens lets me see near, far and in between WITHOUT GLASSES! The surgeon, doctors and entire staff are top notch. The surgery itself is painless and completed in a matter of minutes. I can never remember my sight being better. It is life changing. The entire experience with Dr. Akhilesh Singh was pleasant and professional.”
Felix L.
Submitted 12/18/21
Very professional staff, and a very thorough exam.
Eric R.
Submitted 11/19/21
We have been patients of Dr. Singh for many years. He is an excellent doctor, is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. His support staff are all very competent, respectful and friendly as well. Dr. Singh recently performed cataract/laser surgery on me and I am over the top pleased with the results. He patiently walked me through my options and together we agreed on the best plan of action which made me feel that I was as much in control of the situation as the doctor. The surgery center that Dr. Singh uses is first class and every patient is treated like a VIP. In my opinion Dr. Singh is the best of the best and as such is highly recommended.
Golam H.
Submitted 01/24/21
Extremely professional and efficient service with a good over view of advice provided in addition to the medication prescribed. Thanks Dr. Akhilesh Singh.
Ekta P.
Submitted 12/10/20
I work in a hospital & developed under eye swelling. I was not sure if it was due to allergy or any infection. The staff was very kind to give me next day appointment on urgent basis & Dr. Singh examined very professionally & cleared my doubts. Thank you Dr. Singh!
Mirza R.
Submitted 09/28/20
I had an excellent experience in my visit of doctors office and cataract surgery. The service was very professional from the reception to the end. Dr Singh is very professional and gentle.The office is very clean and the his staffs are professional and kind.
Eli L.
Submitted 09/16/20
As always, everything was on point!
Mohammed C.
Submitted 09/04/20
Excellent set up and services
Krupesh P.
Submitted 08/14/20
They are so helpfull.
Allen C.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr Singh was very knowledgeable and explained what he was looking at in an understandable tone. All equipment was clean and I felt perfectly safe the entire time despite the invasiveness of the procedures.
Juliana T.
Submitted 08/13/20
Great experience!
Sookdeo B.
Submitted 07/22/20
Clean office and pleasant staff. Dr. Singh is very patient. He took the time to explain my diagnosis and answer my questions.
Joseph T.
Submitted 07/21/20
Dr. Singh explainer EVERYTHING to me and was super helpful in making me understand whatever I needed to know. Would highly recommend!

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
WellCare