Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

19 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mohammed A.
Submitted 09/27/19
It was a great visit to doctor Singh office. He is always good enough to the patient.
Yogesh D.
Submitted 09/18/19
Dr. Singh is a fantastic ophthalmologist! I've been seeing him for a few years now and he's always able to accurately and quickly diagnose any eye issue I'm dealing with. Since I am diabetic I've had a couple eye issues that have popped up lately. It's always good to visit as Dr. Singh is really good conversationalist. Beyond that though he is extremely knowledgeable in his field and very skilled at breaking down diagnoses.
ANDREW M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Excellent
Margarita C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Singh was very knowledgeable and performed a thorough eye exam. I highly recommend him.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 08/20/19
The place was clean and very operational for my exam. All the staff was pleasant and caring, smiled giving me a sense that would be and was serviced well. The doctor's understanding of why I was sent to see him was precisely as he stated. So, he was able to complete the exam and gave me an exact finding, which relieved my concerns.
Jorge F.
Submitted 08/07/19
Always a great experience.
Ann P.
Submitted 07/23/19
State of the art testing. Polite and professional staff. And an excellent doctor.
Jeannett L.
Submitted 06/21/19
Attentive, kind, and wonderful service!
Dorota H.
Submitted 11/01/18
Very attentive doctor, professional staff, state of the art equipment, highly recommended.
Geraldine G.
Submitted 10/23/18
I recommend the office should inform new patients that the form of payments are only cash and checks before they come into the office.
Md A.
Submitted 08/30/18
The doctor was very thorough and explained the problem in details.
Cindy L.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Singh and Harold are terrific. I recommend this practice to my family and friends.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/29/18
Great service & very professional staff
Narinder K.
Submitted 01/20/18
My whole family is patient of Dr Singh. He is superbly amazing and very knowledgeable doctor. You get to see him at exactly your appt time. I definitely recommend seeing him!
Brenda M.
Submitted 12/04/17
Dr. Singh brought vision to me that I had not thought would be possible. I have been severely nearsighted my whole life, and when my vision became further compromised by cataracts, I was starting to despair. Dr. Singh removed the cataracts, installed exactly the right choice of replacement lenses, and my life has become so much less stressful I can't do it justice. I recommend Dr. Singh 1000%.
Anyolette D.
Submitted 10/30/17
Dr Singh not only is very knowledgable in his field but is very professional, and has a wonderful demeanor.
Danielle H.
Submitted 08/07/17
Very good
Renee G.
Submitted 04/05/17
Great customer service and the doctor was very efficient and welcoming
Alexander K.
Submitted 02/24/17
Perfect as usual! Totally professional, nice and knowledgeable!

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
WellCare