Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
87 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
I did not wait long. The office was clean. The doctor was very knowledgeable and very honest.
Ro C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Excellent care. Minimal waiting time and all the staff are professional and courteous. Dr Singh cares about his patients.
Rawle S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
All was well No issues
Sanyog B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Singh is the miracle doctor for us . From being blind to 20/20 vision my mom can’t be thank enough to Doc and his amazing team .
Gurinder S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Dr. Singh was nice and took the time to explain everything
John V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
The office is very well run and there is very little waiting time to get tests done and see the doctor. My cataract surgeries were pain free and there was minimal discomfort afterwards. I chose to get PanOptix lenses and now I can see clearly at all distances, including the ability to read without glasses. Thank you Dr. Singh and staff.
RUCHITA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Not a very long wait. The staff is nice. Dr. Singh is very knowledgeable and professional. He explained the issue patiently without rushing.
Omar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
I was very satisfied with the experience.
Andrea I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
good service and very complete exams
Mario D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Staff is caring and professional.
Miriam P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Very professional. Excellent office and staff.
Gabrielle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
The staff was very helpful felt comfortable. && the Dr helped me with my concerns.
Akira B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
I had a wonderful experience there. The office ran smoothly and efficiently. Low wait times, staff incredibly cordial. I was very impressed with the technology the office uses for the exams. Dr. Singh was very easy to talk to and very informative. Great experience overall!
Michele T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr. Singh explains things very clearly and rationally, with a friendly tone. The waiting room is very clean. Office staff is friendly and efficient.
Maria O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Very personable and patient!
Pankaj D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/21
“Cataract surgery with the multi-focal lens lets me see near, far and in between WITHOUT GLASSES! The surgeon, doctors and entire staff are top notch. The surgery itself is painless and completed in a matter of minutes. I can never remember my sight being better. It is life changing. The entire experience with Dr. Akhilesh Singh was pleasant and professional.”
Felix L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/21
Very professional staff, and a very thorough exam.
Eric R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
We have been patients of Dr. Singh for many years. He is an excellent doctor, is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. His support staff are all very competent, respectful and friendly as well. Dr. Singh recently performed cataract/laser surgery on me and I am over the top pleased with the results. He patiently walked me through my options and together we agreed on the best plan of action which made me feel that I was as much in control of the situation as the doctor. The surgery center that Dr. Singh uses is first class and every patient is treated like a VIP. In my opinion Dr. Singh is the best of the best and as such is highly recommended.
Golam H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/21
Extremely professional and efficient service with a good over view of advice provided in addition to the medication prescribed. Thanks Dr. Akhilesh Singh.
Ekta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
I work in a hospital & developed under eye swelling. I was not sure if it was due to allergy or any infection. The staff was very kind to give me next day appointment on urgent basis & Dr. Singh examined very professionally & cleared my doubts. Thank you Dr. Singh!

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oxford Health Plans
United Healthcare
WellCare