Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Akhilesh Singh, MD -  - Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon

Downtown Ophthalmology

Akhilesh Singh, MD

Ophthalmologist & Eye Surgeon located in Forest Hills, NY

4.94/5 Star Rating
94 total reviews

Dr. Akhilesh Singh always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Akhilesh Singh below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Regina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr. Singh was very professional and thorough!
Linda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Singh is professional, has great bedside manner, is patient and kind. He took the time to answer all of my concerns. I didn't have to wait very long to be called in. I didn't feel rushed like I do in other doctors offices. During different phases of my examination the staff was very professional and explained each step. From the moment I walked in the door everything went smoothly. While my eyes were dilated, I waited about ten minutes on a sofa for the drops to take effect. The male receptionist walked by and asked if everything was alright. I felt very well cared for. I was even offered a pair of sunglasses For the glare since my eyes were dilated on my way out. I highly recommend Dr. Singh who came highly recommended to me a over ten years ago by a professional colleague. I'm also a Healthcare provider and pay attention to detail. Thank you Dr. Singh and staff for making my visit pleasurable. Mrs. Kenefick
EDWIN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
It was a very good experience
Yassine Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
perfect staff
Seshatms M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Phenomenal ophthalmologist, staff, and service! Dr. Singh exhibited proficient knowledge using latest technology and qualified staff. Best I have ever had. He/staff are my primary ophthalmologist specialist going forward. Thank you Dr. Kim Station Square Eyes for referring me.
Felicitas W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
All the staff people are friendly, the doctor is very entertaining. It was a good visit and I felt better when I left and would recommend to others.
Shanell B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
I always have a good experience at the office. The staff is very polite. Dr. Singh is a great doctor and has always answered any questions I’ve had to better help me understand things
Leo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
I did not wait long. The office was clean. The doctor was very knowledgeable and very honest.
Ro C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Excellent care. Minimal waiting time and all the staff are professional and courteous. Dr Singh cares about his patients.
Rawle S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
All was well No issues
Sanyog B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Singh is the miracle doctor for us . From being blind to 20/20 vision my mom can’t be thank enough to Doc and his amazing team .
Gurinder S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Dr. Singh was nice and took the time to explain everything
John V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
The office is very well run and there is very little waiting time to get tests done and see the doctor. My cataract surgeries were pain free and there was minimal discomfort afterwards. I chose to get PanOptix lenses and now I can see clearly at all distances, including the ability to read without glasses. Thank you Dr. Singh and staff.
RUCHITA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/22
Not a very long wait. The staff is nice. Dr. Singh is very knowledgeable and professional. He explained the issue patiently without rushing.
Omar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
I was very satisfied with the experience.
Andrea I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
good service and very complete exams
Mario D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Staff is caring and professional.
Miriam P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Very professional. Excellent office and staff.
Gabrielle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
The staff was very helpful felt comfortable. && the Dr helped me with my concerns.
Akira B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
I had a wonderful experience there. The office ran smoothly and efficiently. Low wait times, staff incredibly cordial. I was very impressed with the technology the office uses for the exams. Dr. Singh was very easy to talk to and very informative. Great experience overall!

Insurance

Please contact the office for further information on accepted insurances.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
Fidelis
GHI
HealthFirst
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oxford Health Plans
United Healthcare
WellCare